Allamakee County


These polling sites are for Primary, General, and City/School Elections. For Special Elections, your polling place may be different. Please refer to your voter registration card, the Secretary of State's website, required public notices in local newspapers prior to the election, or call the Auditor's Office at (563) 568-3522.

Find Your Polling Place

Visit the Secretary of State's website to find where you go to vote on Election Day.

List of Precincts

Precincts and polling locations are listed below. Use the map marker icon to generate driving directions.

Allamakee County Precincts

1 - Waterloo & Hanover Twps.
St. Mary's Church
490 Waterloo Creek Dr.
Dorchester, IA 52140
2 - French Creek, Jefferson, Ludlow, Makee, Union Prairie Twps.
Waukon Banquet Center
612 Rossville Rd.
Waukon, IA 52172
3 - Post & Franklin Twps. & City of Postville
Memorial Hall (Turner Hall)
119 E. Greene St.
Postville, IA 52162
4 - Paint Creek & Linton Twps. & City of Waterville
Waterville School Community Center
115 Main St.
Waterville, IA 52170
5 - Fairview & Taylor Twps. & City of Harpers Ferry
Harpers Ferry Community Center
238 N. 4th St.
Harpers Ferry, IA 52146
6 - Lafayette, Center, Lansing Twps. & City of Lansing
Immaculate Conception Church
648 Main St.
Lansing, IA 52151
7 - Union City & Iowa Twps. & City of New Albin
New Albin Community Center
137 Railroad Ave. SW
New Albin, IA 52160
8 - Waukon Ward 1
NICC Center - Room 109
1220 3rd Ave. NW
Waukon, IA 52172
9 - Waukon Ward 2
St. John's Lutheran Church
8 - 5th St. SW
Waukon, IA 52172
10 - Waukon Ward 3
Allamakee Courthouse Lower Level
110 Allamakee St.
Waukon, IA 52172
This webpage was printed on June 17, 2024. For the most current election-related information, visit the Allamakee County, Iowa, Elections website at
powered by Neapolitan Labs